My Diary

5/15/2024

I have been studying very diligently for my upcoming final exam. I hate tests, so hopefully I do alright on this one. I recently made Hong & Anton in the virtual avatar game 'Ponytown', and it has been fun to roleplay as them. Obviously, in the 'My Little Pony' universe, Hong would be a pegasus and Anton would be a unicorn.

5/12/2024

It's only an hour into the twelfth, but I was too excited to wait. My desktop wallpaper is glorious. I should probably sleep soon, and I want to shower. So many things that I want to do... I feel like there was more that I wanted to say, but my memory's shit so of course I've forgotten. Haha. I've been listening to the SSBB soundtrack recently and it's making me very nostalgic.

5/11/2024

I've been having a lot of fun doing collaborative drawings with friends. They are all so talented, and I enjoy watching them draw stuff. In other news, I went on a walk with my mother. It was really nice, although it is starting to get warm again ... X_X I am not very fond of hot weather.

5/10/2024

Yesterday, I played 'Gartic Phone' with some friends. It was a lot of fun! Today, I spent the day in pajamas and worked on webcomic stuff. I took a break to draw Ryoko from Tenchi Muyo. Recently, drawing seems to be harder for me and my hands cramp up. They always tremble. Unrelated to anything, but it took me 22 years to realize that 'Mona Pizza' from WarioWare is a pun on Mona Lisa. I only knew about it from Smash Bros., maybe if I had actually played the games I would've realized sooner.

5/7/024

In my history class, we learned about the 'arquebus' gun & 'rapier' swords from Renaissance-era Spain. It's very interesting to me that the so-called 'Spanish Age of Expansion' was happening at the same time as Da Vinci & Michelangelo's great paintings in Italy. But... I suppose time doesn't exist in a vaccum, does it?

5/6/2024

Today was quite busy. I had classes, then I had to get gas in my car & buy cat food... I've been working really hard on school stuff AND site upkeep AND comic stuff too... I might be going a little crazy @w@, but that's okay. I'll manage. I love having my hands full because it distracts me from having to think about stuff lolol.

back